You're a Warrior

The Four Stages of Self-Awareness “framework” unveils how you respond to discomfort, and what you can do to live with intention. By asking this simple question, we can get to know a lot about ourselves. We can treat ourselves with more kindness, compassion, and love.

So what does it mean to be a Warrior?

The Warrior Stage symbolizes consistent action, prioritization, and follow-through. Coming out of the Survivor stage, they’ve learned to see discomfort as an ally and work with it to live intentionally. 

In other words,

The Warrior Stage recognizes your willingness to choose Yourself Consistently. In this stage, you’re learning to be uncomfortable by identifying the actions that don’t serve you. You know discomfort is not an enemy and are curious about what it has for you.

At this stage, Warriors are embracing discomfort because they are aware of how it helps them.

By the time you reach the Warrior stage, you’ve spent a lot of time with discomfort. You’ve learned from it, and it’s normal to feel more comfortable around it.

Warriors want to be kinder to themselves, creative and tap deeper into their overall power, and are willing to embrace discomfort to make it happen.

You’re a fighter, and you know it!

You are the embodiment of a Warrior.

What’s Your Superpower?

The Power to Create

Warriors have a deep desire to take action. Even when feeling lost or stuck, they know that they can create a life where they feel free, full of unconditional love, and leave a lasting positive impact on others – even when they feel uncomfortable.

Warriors want to do the work. They’re willing to get deeper into their growth, humbly accept the presence of discomfort, and even though they feel the work can be hard, they are grateful for it.  

Warriors want to live the life they envisioned for themselves, knowing that they can make anything happen and taking the necessary actions. Their Power to Create, despite the discomfort, is their secret weapon to living life feeling fearless and powerful, enjoying deeper connections with themselves and their loved ones.

If Warriors want to create and remain grounded in the presence of any discomfort, they must harness their power as often as they can.

Because sometimes Warriors can forget that they already have everything they need to create.

Potential Challenges

There are two types of Warriors: the Reactive Warrior and The Responsive Warrior.

The Reactive Warrior tends to question the value of the steps they take towards their goals; it is a pro at creative procrastination and avoids tough decisions aligned with their values because it makes them uncomfortable. The Responsive Warrior, on the other hand, believes that it has everything it needs to manifest freely, laughs at the face of creative procrastination, and puts their core values on the driver seat of their lives even when they feel discomfort.

Most people go back and forth between the two. If you’re reading this, you’re currently a Responsive Warrior!

For the most part, Warriors struggle with finding the tools to help them release the patterns that don’t serve them, which feels uncomfortable. They want to transform their mindset, habits, and behavior to become who they want to be. They yearn for more courage. When facing this challenge, it is a sign that Warriors are more reactive than responsive.

This frustration is usually a sign that Warriors haven’t assembled their Thriving Toolkit – A set of proven go-to-strategies based on what has worked for them in the past, to help them do what serves them.

Without a set of proven go-to tools available, some Warriors struggle to navigate life circumstances; and get out the funk that comes from perfectionism, and procrastinate, leaving them feeling paralyzed and stuck when discomfort shows up.

It’s important to know that Warriors can move beyond these potential challenges. They can become the architects of their lives, be at peace with themselves and genuinely feel happy not wearing a mask. It all comes to their Thriving Toolkit.

Helpful Next Steps

If Warriors want to assemble their Thriving Toolkit, they must start with taking inventory – carefully review what’s working for them, especially when they don’t feel comfortable.

When Warriors take inventory, it is a sign that they are open to see themselves for who they truly are without judgment. They carefully identify and commit only to the tools, resources, relationships, and projects that feed their soul—grounding them in the present moment, free of the paralysis that comes from discomfort. They become more responsive than reactive.

Warriors tend to resist this process because they don’t know where to begin.

The best place to start is the Values Test. The Values Test is a simple method to assess the alignment of your actions with your core values.

Here’s a simple 5 step-by-step Values Test method to get started. Yes, this process might feel a little uncomfortable, that’s ok, try it anyway!

  1. Grab your notebook, journal, or piece of paper (avoid technology so you can limit distractions).
  2. Think about your core values and write them down (stick to the top 5). 
  3. Rank the list of your core values based on the ones you feel you embody the most.
  4. For the value that took the #1 spot, write down how you embody this value every single day. What activities do you do? What’s on your stop-doing list? What about this value brings you joy? Are there any patterns?
  5. Look at the remaining core values on your list, can you apply any of the activities you listed above, with any of those core values? Write down which ones and how.

Bonus: For the next 30 days – keep track of how often you practice the Value Test. Use that information to spot patterns that help you Thrive!

When we take time to institute the Values Test, we find the strategies and tools in our arsenal that work best for us. Believe it or not, all tools or strategies aren’t created equal. We have to be proactive about finding the tools that align with our values if we want to take action with ease.

It is the only way to unleash our authentic self and manifest freely, even when feeling discomfort.

The 4 stages of self-awareness explains how we respond in the presence of discomfort.



Hola, Nory here!

And when I’m not trading quotes with my handsome husband, JP, besties Joy and Kevin from the latest book I am obsessing with, or when I am not sipping on ginger tea while blasting Jhené Aiko’s “Chilombo” …

I run iAmHealthyFit – a digital coaching platform that helps ambitious professional women feeling more joy, take action with confidence, make time to know exactly who they are, have a clear direction for their lives & feel long-lasting inner peace.

I am not a therapist.

Or a “let me tell you what to do but not how to do it” guru.

Instead, I developed the Four Stages of Self-Awareness framework as a faster, natural and intuitive process for getting on the driver seat of your life, making decisions rooted in what truly unleashes your most authentic self.

Meaning you get to enjoy waking up every single morning, knowing success and abundance is guaranteed for you, instead of reaching for the snooze button with your eyes closed, wishing you could stay under the covers a little longer. Anything to avoid facing your reality.

Few fun facts about me:

  • I’ve been featured in various outlets, including Women’s Health Mag, Fierce by Mitú, Fitfluential, HuffPost, and Black Bride Mag.
  • I appeared as a featured guest on national and local TV networks, such as Good Morning Washington, ABC 7 News – WJLA and News Channel 8. 
  • Prior to starting my own business, I was a Director of Communications advocating for worker rights at the National Association of Workforce Boards and served with college prep for underrepresented students at the Harlem Children’s Zone.

If you come along for this ride, I’ll be with you every step of the way!